Is pain ahead for bitcoin?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Some are saying that bitcoin may about to be in for some pain.

What do you think?

Some are saying this recent parabolic move is similar to what happened back in 2017.

Something like this:

(Source: https://www.ccn.com/bitcoin-price-charts-prove-btc-will-suffer-a-brutal-crash)

Personally I think these are nothing alike and very different.

However, I do think that we are about to pull back, but it won't be like 2017.

Looking for a move to $6k or so.

Bring it on!

Sort:  

No Pain No Gains lol nah in this case for me Bitcoin has already retracted to that $7,500 level it should be at. The rest of the rally to $9,000 was based on nothing other then FOMO. I say we hold around $7,500 - $8,000 till we get some more news and hopefully that news is BAKKT or Fidelity launching if so then look towards 10k

I could see that as well.

Since posting this it looks like we are holding and retracting back to $7,500 level seems like we will be holding here for a bit till the next big thing which I hope is positive lol

Possibly. My guess is that we retrace a bit more than this. I think there is a chance we get all the way to $6k.

Just a pullback me thinks 🧐

Me hopes.

I tend to agree with you. This Kiril Nikolaev is over-stating the situation.

And I'm highly suspicious of the way he's pushing Cardano so hard in that article you quoted.

Yep. We pullback, not outright tank for a year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82