CryptoWatch #1 - How far will Bitcoin drop?!?!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Here is my cryptocurrency watch for June 6th, 2017. The video has more in-depth explanations, but here is the short synopsis.

Bitcoin

btcusd.PNG
Based on it's past performance, Bitcoin's last dip was around -30%. Which would coincide with the support line at $2118. I don't think it will dip this low, so the best buy point is the first support line.

Ethereumethusd.PNG

Ethereum's last dip was around -40%, which is our lowest support line, but I doubt it'll dip that low. Our buy point is around the other support line at $324.

Golem

gntbtc.PNG
This has been trading at around the same area for a while, and currently looks like a good buy. This has potential to break out from here.

Siacoin

scbtc.PNG
I would hold off on buying this until it decides to turn around from its decline.

Steem

steembtc.PNG
This one, like Golem, seems to be at a pretty strong support level.

If you have any questions or suggestions for crypto currencies you would like me to look at just leave a comment.

Sort:  

Bitcoin and ethereum are taking a hit at the moment possible time to purchase soon maybe

Yep, especially if it hits those lower buy points I mentioned in the video.

Pretty nice explanations, for a begginer like me! Nice job!
As a guy with not a big balance, should i invest in Steem and Golem rather then the expensive coins?

Well it's not like stocks where if you wanted some you would have to buy 1 whole stock. You can buy fractions of them. Ideally I'd diversify your portfolio. Personally I have like 50% in ethereum, 30% bitcoin, and the rest are other altcoins like steem, golem, and Siacoin .

Buy whichever one you think will go up the most percentage points.

Fascinating! Steem leveled out while bitcoin and Eth are dropping like rocks! I believe this bodes extremely well for Steem and other competing currencies. @ironshield

I know and they've fallen even further since I posted this!

I'm looking for bottom from the 15th to the 18th in which I will be buying.

Good insights

thanks for the charts and for compiling all of this! keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66934.09
ETH 3099.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74