2019 = 2015 when it comes to Bitcoin

in #bitcoin5 years ago

This year is very much shaping up to play out like 2015.

When comparing the charts of bitcoin currently to what happened back in 2015, they start to look eerily similar.

From the length and depth of the bear market to even some of the bounces and dips happening at similar times of the year...

There are a ton of similarities.

Does that mean that if we use 2015 as a blueprint, we can see what may happen next for bitcoin?

I am thinking yes!

Take a look at the chart from 2015 and pay special attention to the things circled in yellow:

(Source: https://twitter.com/cryptooster/status/1115943439546212352)

After we made our low, we had a period of mostly sideways action.

Then we had a nice spike back up to resistnace levels, which eventually sold off almost back down to those lows.

Now look at a recent chart:

(Source: https://twitter.com/cryptooster/status/1115943439546212352)

I think we are seeing that same surge right now, which will likely take prices up near $6k.

Then once that happens I think there very likely could be a prolonged pullback that takes prices back down to $4,200 or possibly all the way to $3,500.

You want to buy that pullback...

Once that low is in, we likely have close to 2 years of very bullish price action.

Bring it on!

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

A bounce off $4200 sounds about right.

I'm still deciding if i should pay off my maker loans and buy the dip.

I will be buying the pullback off of $6k... I mean if it plays out like I think it will. :)

Yes, I have been slowly selling off some as we have been going up. I think $6k is going to be tough to crack, especially on the first test.

Back to the Future 🤪

Get your hoverboard ready!

Any price prediction for steem? when we could be at 6k?

Never. It might be able to hit a $6 again though if they actually get some things right. History is not on their side though.

2 years? that would be nice!👍

That was roughly the length of the 2 previous bull markets.

Telling somebody at this moment that the prices will have to go down testing the support level at $3500-$4000 is not healthy, but I´m counting on it to buy all-in, because, as you mentioned, after that we will have 2 great years... very bullish.

I am hoping we get that test as well.

As they say, the market doesn’t repeat itself but it sure does rhyme pretty often! Looking stronger by the day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep, I agree.

It's the same story between June 2011 and February 2013.

Correct. There is a discernible pattern that has played out several times here already. Expecting it to happen again is not out of the question at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98