Bitcoin, Bitcoin, Bitcoin......

in #bitcoin6 years ago

After much consideration and speculation I have officially now also jointed the bandwagon.

I am very proud of myself for actually also being able to buy a few satoshi.

I have been listening to all the people working with me and most of them are way ahead of me with regards to bitcoin and blockchain knowledge and I really do take to heart everything I learn from them and all the advice they give me.

So last week Friday (24 Nov) my husband and I decided to climb on. We deposited the money and had to wait 48hours. That was the longest 48 hours of my life.

I watched Luno like a hawk and never in my life have I been as up to date about the "trading game" as I have been this past weekend.

On Monday 27 Nov bitcoin came down to an amount which I definitely would have bought at IF MY MONEY WAS AVAILABLE. I felt like crying. I had to wait another day.

Well anyway, this morning (28 Nov) I got my notification that my funds were in, I was ecstatic but the excitement did not last very long because when I logged on the amount was again at an all time high. My husband wanted me to buy immediately.

But I listened to my inner voice and decided to wait a bit to see whether it will come down. After about 4 hours and many hours of checking my account I was FINALLY able to buy.

Now I just need to stop my habit of checking my account every 5 minutes. It is sooooo frustrating.

Anyway, to everyone who gave me advice and help, I salute you. It really helped me a lot to gain all that insight.

Sort:  

welcome abroad. enjoy the ride. :)

Hey man, don't feel guilty about coming in late..I was also relatively considering I am a full time trader and investor..but trust me, it's so easy to catch up with any missed opportunities since investors/consumers are beginning to have faith in cryptos.. just watch out for scams though..they're pretty rampant at the moment, that said, in time, they will be less parasites and more legit people to deal with lol.. have a good day and great post!

Your post has been resteemed to my 2400 followers

Upvote this comment if you like this service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60