China ban of crypto might not be fake news after all - now I'm not sure what to think

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This well argued article suggests the source of the original news about china outlawing all cryptocurrencies and exchanges is often quite reliable with past government actions occurring within days of this news source breaking the rumour/ news. However the article also makes the point bitcoin will survive even if the ban is real. https://medium.com/@laoyi/why-i-think-china-ban-bitcoin-trading-is-not-fake-news-147aea3ef466

I no longer know what to think but if the interest of bringing you balanced views here is the article arguing the ban is real (as earlier I published one saying I thought on balance it probably was fake news having witnessed quite a few fake news leaks in the year or so that I've been amateurishly investing small amounts in crypto)

Sort:  

One ICO to rule them all -china

Thanks Katy. I agree, it's very difficult to assess the situation there. Usually, at the first whiff of a trouble-bubble, I'd quick smart leave any issue.

NEO, however, seems to me to be more complicated. The concept, the Team, the previous support of the China Establishment, the prospects, the demographics, national pride, and so forth - have convinced me to hunker down for a bit more pain. The de-linking of oil contracts from the PetroDollar to the gold/yuan settlements, BRICS ascendency, the seeming Dollar demise, and other geopolitical factors argue in favour of solid Chinese projects.

That said, like playing roulette in an honest house, the ball falls into a slot determined by speed and gravity - regardless of the genius of anyone's system or hunches or lucky charms or... whatever. Good Luck to Us All!

Upvoting you for the interesting comment which I agree with. Thanks for adding to the discussion.

that's self interest
i hate that
bringing in fake news only to deceive the market

Yes I can't work out whether it is or not now and it is really shitty that we can not tell what is true and what isn't

just the same way we have the government oppressing the masses. some people uses the media for same purpose

Very good your post.
I like

thanks

Please your visit my blog
Help me

even if they want to ban why don't they do it in single attempt making hoax of the situation :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59