Fake news about China banning cryptocurrency and exchanges

in #bitcoin7 years ago

They crypto markets all tanked yesterday due to word spreading virally that China was banning all cryptocurencies

I've seen a number of articles including this one suggesting it is simply NOT TRUE that China has banned the main exchanges i.e. the story was FAKE NEWS.

http://www.livebitcoinnews.com/china-not-suspending-cryptocurrency-exchange-activity/

Also when Reuters reported on it yesterday they took the trouble to add that none of the big exchanges they'd spoken to had been told by anyone official to stop trading.

Sort:  

Hi @katythompson, you should look into GainingSteem.Com's Boolean (https://www.booleancoin.com), A News Accuracy Platform aiming to stop Fake News like this from spreading before it's too late. We aim to provide real-time notifications via mobile and desktop regarding News Accuracy AS consumers navigate content. I hope you check it out! :)

Help post.All dollar i will earn from this post will be given to help the flood victim people.do share among friends too.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@anilmehta00/flood-in-nepal

Done. But if you were advertising anything other than this laudable initiative in my post I'd be cross and would down vote it! As it is GOOD LUCK with it and I resteemed it.

Good time to buy in I would say! FUD will always be part of this game, I love it, and many earn lots of money with the dips!

Agreed

oh so this was fake lol looks like someone is playing with crypto

Seems so - it's quite irritating though a good excuse to pick up things on one's shopping list at a discount I suppose. Wish I'd had more cash to do that with!

oh hell yeah how could i forget that red sign is just for shopping :D

Help post.All dollar i will earn from this post will be given to help the flood victim people.do share among friends too.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@anilmehta00/flood-in-nepal

Done. But if you were advertising anything other than this laudable initiative in my post I'd be cross and would down vote it! As it is GOOD LUCK with it and I resteemed it.

no no its not advertising but help to our people please join hand with us and help us as much as you can @katythompson

its a very helpful post, thank you :)

you're welcome - glad you think so

I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me.

very good..

yes same..
may i ask you to login to my blog

I don't know if it is fake news. According to this message on the peoples bank of china it isn't.
http://www.pbc.gov.cn/english/130721/3377816/index.html

It did had a pretty bad effect on the market

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67