You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Tips To Get You Started With Bitcoin and Steem If You Are From India!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

First commenter! :). Obviously, I'm not Indian, but everything about what's going on in the crypto world is extremely interesting to me at the moment. Such an exciting time! Kay

Sort:  

It is indeed! :D

Aw, seeing your name made me smile BIG! Yay! Hi friend!

there is big gap in bitcoin price between india and other countries....In india btc is around 22,000 $ and in usa it is 20,000$...if we buy bitcoin in zebpay and then convert it into steem on blocktrade....lot of money gone in waste in that conversion ..because blocktrade convert acc. to USA btc price.....what to do to buy steem @firepower ?

Buy Bitcoin from Cex.io using credit card. Go to Bittrex and get your Bitcoin converted to Steem.
Though Cex.io has high price but it is still less than what zebpay is offering. Changelly charges are also high. So, trading bitcoin instead of Steem on Bittrex is better option. I also bought the Steem using same procedure. It will save some of your money.

I want to invest into cryptocurrency, I'm in India and I calculated about a 26 percent premium charged by Unocoin based on the mi- market rates. These guys are really taking a HUGE cut from all Indians who want to get on the Bitcoin train. Spectrocoin is on backlog from the huge user interest. Just used cex.io still paid a bomb

why don't you try koinex.in or CoinDelta?? The prices there are very reasonable. Just to mention here that both have stopped withdrawals and deposits as of now. So you may have to wait for some time. Unocoin is very expensive. I never use it.


Just an update coindelta has start deposits. Buy coins from there.

I mean with BTC prices skyrocketing I think it makes more sense to try cloud mining because of higher returns. https://hashflare.io/r/7487B9DC 10% OFF voucher: 7487B9DC-10OFF

I want to, actually, thanks. Why this one over others?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86