Sort:  

Great question. I've done it, but i don't think I could explain it well. I will find a blog post tutorial and get back to you!

Could you please also get back to me with this? Appreciate it!

it's now in my wallet, what's next? not intuitive for someone with ADD. Thx

Here is one way. Probably the easiest.

https://steemit.com/blocktrades/@blocktrades/blocktrades-now-offering-steem-power-for-cryptocurrency

Another way is to purchase steem from an exchange (bittrex, binance, etc) and transfer it to your steem account.

The price of Steam is cheap right now. It might be a good time to consider buying this alt coin.

it's now in my wallet, what's next? not intuitive for someone with ADD. Thx

There should be a dropdown menu to click on in the wallet next to where it says steem. Click it and then select power up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69