Adult Film Star Brenna Sparks Discusses Transforming the Sex Industry With Bitcoin

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Sparxxxx-1068x1068.jpg
This week news. spoke with the adult film star Brenna Sparks about how she’s been relentlessly promoting cryptocurrencies to her co-workers and peers throughout the sex industry. Sparks is a big believer in Bitcoin technology and thinks that someday in the future it will revolutionize the entire adult industry. Furthermore, Sparks is planning to film a few tutorials on how to use cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin, but with a catch — Brenna plans on filming the educational videos naked. We decided to chat with Brenna about cryptocurrencies so our readers can get an in-depth view of how digital currencies like Bitcoin could transform the sex industry from someone who has a close perspective on how these business models operate.

Cryptocurrency Will Solve All of the Current Problems in the Adult Industry
News.Bitcoin.com (BC): Can you tell our readers how you first got into bitcoin and cryptocurrencies?

Brenna Sparks (BS): Silkroad! I lived in a boring old town with nothing to do, and I wanted to get weed but didn’t know any dealers. I heard about Silkroad and was guided to using Bitcoin like that, spending hundreds of Bitcoins like it was nothing. Back then I bought my Bitcoins from Silkroad members, using Greendot Moneypaks. I literally gave them money and hoped that I could trust this criminal to give me the Bitcoins! Ahhh…good times. At least, I wasn’t Goxxed.

BC: You recently wrote a blog post about cryptocurrencies providing workers in the adult industry censorship resistance from payment processor discrimination. What prompted you to write that post?

BS: It’s something that isn’t talked about often. Most of the people in the industry don’t really discuss how we can make our industry more advanced and safer from a tech perspective. Everyone, just sort of deals with it and has an “if it ain’t totally broke, it doesn’t need fixing” perspective. Also, because of the taboo nature of the adult industry, many of the industry issues have a hard time getting heard by the rest of the world, so problems have been slowly piling up in the background over the years.

My belief is that I should alert the world of potential opportunities, because if the current people in the industry don’t want to build it further, someone else will. The crypto industry is full of visionaries, so I believe sharing these problems with the crypto community will gain attention from one of these visionaries who could actually make these changes happen, because it’s become obvious that no one in the adult industry will do it. As time goes on, I’ll grow to be more elaborate on the matter.

BC: What do you think about libertarian and free market views involved with cryptocurrencies?

BS: This question reminds me of a time a while back when I thought to myself, “What if I could choose where my tax money went to? What if I could see exactly where it all went and when?” A few years later, this started becoming a clear reality with cryptocurrencies. The technology that exists today can completely turn the government upside down, and that would be a good thing. Technology is the way of the future.

Sort:  

@kenantuna, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73