Bitcoin Futures: Are they a threat to the market?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hi everyone,

First post here. I'm curious to know everyone's opinion on how BTC futures will affect the price of bitcoin in the coming days?

Will the futures contracts be used to hedge and act as a safety net for the big time investors? This could allow them to enter the market with less risk and could ultimately drive the price up as fiat comes flowing in. Or, will investors short the market and try to manipulate the price?

Let me know your thoughts!

Sort:  

Hey there! @kevels Welcome to Steemit ! <3 I feel there could be a mixture of everything you discussed. I am sure people will be trying to do everything from short the market, to manipulate the price to their favor. I have been watching BTC rise and fall tons lately (last 12 hours). I think the futures will ultimately bring alot more fiat into BTC/crypto and thus will ultimately drive up price! But with this said, everyone who can manipulate the market probably will be trying to do so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49