BTC Techincal Analysis May 18, 2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I have been studying technical analysis from several professional and semi-professional traders for a few months now. Formerly I had studied forex technical analysis. Now I have been trading cryptocurenies full time for the last few moths as well. And learning during a downtrend is a difficult but necessary time to learn to trade.

However, I feel comfortable with my method of trading. I use a combination of chart patterns, volume, candle sticks and Eliott Wave TA. All of which I am continually learning.

My method uses buying the dips in anticipation of upcoming pullbacks and laddering in buys. And then selling near the top of Eliott Wave cycles.

I trade BTC and ETH to the Dollar on Gemini and I also trade more than a dozen other cryptocurrencies on Bittrex and Binance primarily.

Since this is my first TA on Steemit I will give a very brief TA for BTC.

Bitcoin Technical Analysis

I believe we have completed the corrective A wave over night and are in the process of completing the B corrective wave.

B wave target is approximately $9,595.

C wave projected target is between the 0.5 fib ($8,190) and 0.65 fib ($7,650) retracement.

BTC 5-9-18.png

Disclaimer: This is my personal technical analysis. You should not trade cryptocurrencies without taking full responsibility for your own decisions. I will NOT be responsible for any loses you may have incurred based on my TA. Responsible money allocation is key to not gambling all your investments on one or a few trades. I am now a professional trader but am still learning the hard knocks and realities of swing trading full time. I take responsibility from my own decisions, so should you.

Sort:  

Nice analysis @kevindixon
Price seems to have held @ $9,000 and looks like price wants to extend towards the upside once more. A 4hour close above $9,300 activates my trade. Keep up the good work, Cheers.

Thank you for sharing with your analysis and predictions. I'm mostly concentrated on discovering chart patterns and I took a wider, 2-3 months view. I found out some potential cup and handle formation that I described here if you are interested: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@m-san/is-bitcoin-currently-realising-cup-and-handle-characteristic

Yeah, I think you are right. I'm definitely biased to think the low is in and we are due a major bull market soon. Hopefully this summer.

You got a 15.83% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @kevindixon! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

Congratulations @kevindixon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87