While moving Backup of Old HDD Found Loads of Oldschool Wallets

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Sadly today one of my backup drives decided to tell me its dying soon and i better move everything out before its too late.
Obvious folders were easy to move and spot but i have also found a bit of crypto history.

Wallets mostly from 2014, loads of this coins are dead already.
To readers LOADS != ALL heh.


Also some miner files that ive actually needed since i got a friend running this oldies who had setup issues.

Do you recognize any of those dead coins or maybe had any ?

Let me know in comments!

Follow, Resteem and VOTE UP @kingscrown creator of http://fuk.io blog for 0day cryptocurrency news and tips!

Sort:  

I actually do recorgnize the below and they are not dead:
Blackcoin
Pesetacoin
Noblecoin
emc2 (einsteinium) reach 20k Sat recently on Bittrex
Novacoin
Mintcoin
fedoracoin (tips) I probably still have 500 million from this one alone.
Digibyte alive and doing well compared to 2014 where it was at 14 sats

Personally, I am sitting on a couple of millions from each of the above except for nova and blackcoin and glad I held them from 2014 till today since they made a good profit.

O man. You are lucky enough to find it. I know someone who had mined two bitcoins a while ago and then he forgot the key and password to his wallet. Now if you ask him about what he says is no I didn't mine anything, just to stop the discussion.

i would be quite excited going through them all... as long as you have passwords :)

sees .zip and immediately cringes inside back to when you were 14 and felt like a criminal trying to get a cracked version of WinRAR

haha :) winRAR was free for personal use iirc

not when you was trying to decrypt certain things ;)

LOL, every coin from 2014 is dead! That's the thing that keeps me out of crypto today, there are so many coins and so many new ones every single day they seem to just be watering down the market more and more and no one could even possibly keep track of them all. Like what happened with Beanie Babies.

FLAPPYCOIN !!! OMG YES. FLAP has new devs and is going POS soon !

Congratz :P Better than anold crypsy account. It´s gone :/

You have to have a backup of our archives

SORRY I WAS HACKED

I can see Syscoin and Digibyte wallets. Are they also dead coins? :) I noticed that you blurred some coins. What are those?

ive said LOADS not ALL :) blured are my secrets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22