Coinbase 7-8 hours transaction - WHAT IS GOING ON? Be careful with lastminute BTC Buys

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians
Yesterday, i bought some btc on coinbase.com and tried to transfer it to some wallets of mine.

coin-send.JPG

I send it about 6.00 pm. The transaction finally starts about 2.00 am. I waited about more than 7-8 hours for a transaction. trans.png

My advice: be very carefully with your bitcoin buys on coinbase now. If you're thinking to buy some last minutes btc from coinbase and transfer it to your wallet, you probably will not be successful with it.

In my case i think i was lucky that it was "just" about 7-8 hours. I've read that some of the steemians have waited about 12-16 hours and some others have open a ticket because of other technical issues and they're waiting about 1 week or more for answer.

I also bought some ltc. No problem with it. So if you want to buy some btc for trading, just think about to do it with ltc. No problems there in my case.

It's just annoying that a company of this size have so many technical problems in the few days.

Have a nice week.

Kind regards :-)

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up

You're welcome :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71168.96
ETH 3851.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52