You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin drops by over $1000 in the last hour

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I was hacked on binance in January. It was not a system glitch. A bot simultaneously sold all my alts into bitcoin and then transferred to a random address. Based on my personal experience, they are lying or in denial.

Sort:  

That is interesting... I hadn't heard anything like that. Back in January they had their platform down due to "system maintenance"... was this during that time?

It was on Jan 30. You can tell it was a bot because it sold all my position at the same time. To be clear, they got into my individual account and it may not have anything to do with the feb upgrade or the new issues today but bottom line is that binance security is hack able and a target. I just try to warn everyone I can.

Did binance do anything to help or reimburse? Any thing you can do?

Nothing other than to lock my account. I have kept the account locked and only have some money in Coinbase. No more alt trading because I don’t trust the platforms. Crypto markets are too easy of a target for hackers. Addresses remain anonymous. Be careful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67