You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto News: What Are the Banks Up To? No Crypto for Credit What?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I think you're absolutely right about the controlled burn, intentional FUD, and your thoughts on this market action being characteristic of typical bubble behavior.

Personally, I was pretty annoyed to find out last week (after multiple declined transactions with no explanation) that my card issuer had banned crypto exchange funding purchases without bothering to notify me in any way. They even flagged my first attempted Coinbase purchase after their policy change as possibly fraudulent (???), and I had to call in to confirm it wasn't. Only then did they mention their new anti-crypto policy.

I agree credit probably isn't the most responsible way to make crypto purchases, but--with the combined extreme volatility and growth of the crypto market, credit actually can be a good option--sometimes.

The idea of my bank telling me what I'm allowed to buy rubs me wrong, too. I'll be looking forward to one day soon when these banks will be forced into more customer-friendly business models by the emerging competition which blockchain solutions (in their many forms) will undoubtedly present them. :D

P.S: There is a small typo in your paragraph #6; it says idenetity instead of identity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67803.71
ETH 3800.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66