Bitcoin Is Plummeting Again, However There Is No Need To Panic

in #bitcoin5 years ago

About a month or so ago Bitcoin was settling at around $5000-6000, but suddenly it skyrocketed and although it flirted with the thought of dropping off at $10,000, it shot up again to $12,500 in a matter of days. I was excited, hoping the price of Steem would follow suit so I could look at exchanging some of my crypto.

However for the last 2 days it has fallen again - quite rapidly I might add - and as of this moment is at $9819, which I'm sure will change quite quickly in a matter of minutes.

The key thing here is not to panic. With a market so volatile there is no point in watching it and stressing yourself out. Take a step back and detach yourself. I know it is your money, but you can't control the market so leave it as play money. Maybe keep an eye on it once a day, but leave it be. I'm sure it will fall to alarmingly low amounts, just as I'm sure it will fly back up again. So if you don't need the money right now, just leave it. Watch it and when it eventually jumps up again you'll think, "Oh yeah, I forgot about that!" And it will be a welcome bonus for you when you do take it out.

20045580_1817075458308331_6291514053858989828_o.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lewisjfclarke! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62