Sort:  

With the stocks so low, it was not expected, but surely not surprising (to me).

Posted via Steemleo

I don't follow it that much. All I saw was that bitcoin was seemingly in free-fall. Maybe it was less surprising to people who have been studying the trends a lot more.

Do you think it is going to pop right back up, or stay stagnant for a while before growing again?

I have been watching because my town in on high alert due to the coronavirus. We are running out of supplies, gas prices are slashing (which seems good but economists say is long time bad) delivery services are taking a long time to fulfill orders, big box stores such as Costco are rationing items, and the market keeps saying red red red.

I don't understand the numbers much, but I understand red! lol.

That's why I was not surprised to see cryptos follow.

I think we will keep going lower and there will be a new bottom before a rally goes back up. It really depends on how many people keep losing their income...

That does make a lot of sense to be fair. I've been thinking about the fact that most people cannot work and pay bills, so that is going to have a massive effect on all types of financial markets as well.

I'm in Thailand at the moment and most things are business as usual, albeit with various precautions. I'm not sure what is happening in the west but I have read a few things on the news and it seems pretty concerning how much has been temporarily shut down. I hope it stabilizes soon

Schools sent messages about an hour ago telling us that they were closing starting Monday. Not many of us get to be stay at home moms, so those kids will need extra daycare, the parents will either have to stay home from work or... take them to Grandma's house?

People are panic buying supplies such as water, toilet paper and frozen foods.

Gatherings are getting cancelled.

I don't thing California has seen the worse of the financial effects, as I believe they are barely starting.

But the markets seems to be slightly rebounding, I think that the rebound hasn't taken into effect what is going on in the US right now. All professional sports are cancelled, even disneyland is closed starting saturday.

How are most people gonna pay their bills.

I guess it is time to wait and see.

I hope it stabilizes soon too. If the housing market crashed im gonna cry. I was looking to refinance in June... guess I waited too long, but I REALLY wanted to get rid of my Private Mortgage Insurance payment.

I saw that the market bounced back a bit, which is always good to see.

Sounds like the whole country is going to struggle to function based on all the points you mentioned. I saw that a lot of sports events have either been cancelled completely or they have banned entry for fans. There are so many companies that rely on day to day running costs, so the financial implications could end up being massive! I hope I'm wrong though...

Just reread your reply. Disneyland is closed too? That's crazy! Understandable to stop the spread I guess, but still hard to fathom it actually happening in real life.

California is at a stand still.

Even libraries are closing.

It is kind of nuts yet it is starting to feel kind of nice.

When do you get to stay home in a fully stocked house, with all the modern technologies working and not being expected to be anywhere?

My bookshelves are getting lots of love. lol

That's a great way to look at it! I might actually get a bit more interest in my books now people actually have time to sit down and read :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61