World's Largest Crypto Heists To Date (2018)

in #bitcoin6 years ago


Since Japanese Crypto Exchange "Coincheck" getting hit for half a Billion dollars, I thought I'd take a look at the largest known crypto heists to date.

I also wanted to say thank you to everyone for welcoming me to the platform. It's been a really fun start and it seems like you're enjoying the content. Let me know if you want to see more crypto-related vids!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

These hackers need to be found and hung by their little balls its just going to bring heavy regulation and make so it isnt even worth dealing with cryptocurrency so yeah thanks you coward bunch of hackers and just remember KARMA is a real bitch

A little bit of background information to every heist would have been nice

Thanks for the suggestion! I'm new to making videos for Dtube- it's good to know people would like longer videos! I sure enjoy making them.

@johnfn I think i can say something about Nicehash. I got a message from them that they got hacked but they told everybody: after a short time they will give people their satoshis which got stolen back. Everybody which had a higher balance than 100000 Satoshis are getting them back. Everyone with a balance less unfortunately lost them. I still think Nicehash is a good provider even though im mining always directly in the currencies.

hello if you like good videos check out my channel .... cheers! thank you all!

Congratulations @libertynews, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 19200 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8372.96. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67