You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Morning Update: This Wedge Has Breached

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hi @haejin! I've made a comparison of bitcoin performance between 2014./2015. and 2018. Can you please, as a pro TA, give me your opinion about this scenario? I see that BTC is potentially forming a reverse H&S pattern, but could it be a bull trap? Thanks!

BTC 2014.png

The time frame is not the same, but market is moving much faster now..

Sort:  

I recall the 15 month bear market quite well. Back the, Bitcoin’s liquidity maturity was much less than current. I believe this feature is a strong determinant to how long the Hurry Up & Wait effect of impulse to correction cycle takes. Given that BTC is far more mature today than 2014; I believe the correction won’t be extended to 15 months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72