-*-*Update on my Mining Rig +$2/Day?!?*-*-

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

So I had just done PT-2 of my "From Faucet to Mclaren" series, and in that edition, I shared how I was pulling about $7 a day, and posted my Progress off of Nicehash.

While I was sitting there writing that article, my Mining rig started to reset itself. Of course I started to wonder, what the fuck. So checked it out, and I guess Windows 10 had some updates for me.

Well those updates finished, and I started Nicehash back up, AND I GAINED ABOUT $2/Day! I'm now pulling almost $10/day
I snapped a picture from my cell hone.
(Yes I do have my mining rig hooked up to my 46'' TV, But its plugged into HDMI port #2 and have my laptop plugged into HDMI port #1. This way I can switch back and forth using my Remote.) Anyway, here's the pictures I snapped :)

111110106_153042_HDR.jpg
22222106_153035_HDR.jpg

Sort:  

Great post bud i really want to get into mining myself going to be following you so i can get an idea of how to get this started.

Thank you very much for the support :) If you don't mind me asking, what are some of the specs of your computer?

Great job my friend i would love to get into crypto mining but i have a laptop and cant do it! it seems very awesome! I wish you achieve what you want from it man! Keep it going

I'll be getting into ways you can mine for free, without the need to use up your own computer's resources. I post a new edition every friday and next friday I'll be getting into mining. I just finished part 1 of the series. If you have an Xbox One, I also have a post on how to use it to mine!
Thanks for the feedback! All the best!

Wow im really confused this crypto thing it has sprouted like a big tree in every field and im new here and dont know most of the things, just started with that poloniex where you can exchange crypto and these stuff. No unfortunately i have a Ps4. It makes me happy that you are winning and getting more info on the field that you like! Stay Possitive my friend!

Thank you very much! I'll try my best to help everyone understand what we're doing and why we're doing it. I don't want to get into too many specifics describing everything about Crypto currency because I'll spend 5 hours + on writing these posts! haha. I will touch on some of the basics that are required for what we're doing here, but for the most part, yeah, Crypto is such an expanding field and there is LOTS going on. Steemit, Youtube and also (I very highly recommend) Bitcoin Talk Forums. The Bitcoin Talk Forums will be your BIGGEST source of knowledge. :)

Thank you very much for the tips i will probably use it!

Nice man. How do you like mining with Nicehash? Did they ever refund the payouts to people after the recent hack?

To be honest with you, I have no idea lol. I only just started mining about 5 days ago.
All I can say so far is, I have my first payout to my NiceHash wallet, but it's only $22. I have to wait another 3 days for a payout until I'll actually be able to withdraw my funds and I can share if I actually get a payout or not. Even though im gonna get killed in fees to lol

But as for actually mining with nicehash, I really like it. Its easy to use, and you can really fine tune it to maximize your results. There are quite a few different scripts you can use, but NiceHash chooses the best one for you. (I choose my own though)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68094.05
ETH 3777.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71