Sort:  

It's been a major laggard as of late, any idea why?

I don't. Interesting how it almost seems more connected to $ levels than it does Bitcoin levels. Around 33¢ has been important.

I find there's a concerted effort to make Steemit look bad online (i.e. Wikipedia, etc ). Social media control is so much more important than people realize, and I fear some groups are trying to keep Steem and Steemit down because of this.

Is it also the inflation?.. I don't understand, being that Steem already has a legit use case.

My guess it has to do with the higher than average inflation rate, whales selling, lack of development from main development team, and basically a lack of advertising/promotion... Some combination of all of the above. People likely dumping it as well to chase other coins that are performing better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73