[dtube] The Lindy Effect: Why Bitcoin is Here to Stay

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)


Bitcoin gets a lot of hate from many directions.

You get anti-cryptocurrency people who consider Bitcoin to be nothing more than a fad or ponzi. And you get the pro-cryptocurrency people who consider Bitcoin to be a "dinosaur" that will be replaced by something newer and better.

I think both of those people are wrong, and I'll be using the Lindy Effect to explain why.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make. Bitcoin gets a lot of hate from many directions.

You get anti-cryptocurrency people who consider Bitcoin to be nothing more than a fad or ponzi. And you get the pro-cryptocurrency people who consider Bitcoin to be a "dinosaur" that will be replaced by something newer and better.

I think both of those people are wrong, and I'll be using the Lindy Effect to explain why.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I totally agree with you Louis! BTC is something I will hold forever!

Bitcoin will stay here for long - true. Even Bitconnect is here, despite all revelations and price crash. Open blockchain is near destructible.

But THE question is, will bitcoin remain a main default crypto? Will it dominate forever? I'm not convinced.

No matter if the price goes up or down, I'm going to keep buying until I at least have one whole BTC.

Bitcoin is the first of the first adaptors. This always comes with a huge advantage built in. Bitcoin will continue to gain value over time. It’s the only real crypto that the masses know about...and that some people actually use to transfer funds from one person to another.

BTC is here to stay.

Hey mr louis well i am agree with you.. but btc is the best now days
steem an btc \o/

If the value of a currency can exhibit the volatility that Bitcoin seems to display it is difficult to see it in large scale use.

Successful money systems need to be able to take into account the time value of money. That requires a degree of predictability about how much the money will be worth in the future. Receiving payment in Bitcoins only to find that the value when you cash it in is less than you had expected is not likely to encourage further acceptance.

Betcuen is the most successful currency, so it is fought by countries such as America
China supports it with all strength
The close economic war is caused by piquin

You're right. Totally agree with you, those people do not know anything.

I am pro-cryptocurrency and bitcoin,eth . Thanks for giving good info on this platform.

You're right about it btc gets a lot of hate. Thats why we can see ups and down but it will get better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71