You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Circle buying Poloniex and why it's making STEEM price go down temporarily.

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I learned my lesson and won't go back. Took almost 2 months to get my 3k STEEM back. I've never seen a company with worse customer support. To me, that shows a complete lack of respect for their customers who provide all the value they enjoy.

Sort:  

Thank god bittrex was up around that time. Poloniex was too complex for me as newbie.

I agree with you, @lukestokes. I don't get why a company would think that it is okay to freeze the funds of customers for almost two months. This is even worse than PayPal, which is arguable notorious for having a bad costumer support, yet it seems better than Poloniex's!

At least this buyout can only make Poloniex better, because it's not like they can get much worse at this point.

I was really worried, given the poor customer service, that this was a sign of really poor management and that poloniex was going to get hacked or have some sort of meltdown. This would have sent the cryptomarkets into a tailspin given poloniex is such a large exchange. I am more positive now with the new management.

I'm really glad your worries did not turn out to be true. I can only imagine how badly this would have hurt the entire crypto community.

The new management certainly has a big job with improving the reputation of the exchange, but I'm sure it can be done. While I'm not a big fan of the exchange right now, I certainly wish them well, and hope they are able to succeed with their mission to improve :)

I never use Poloniex myself but seeing your c0mparision with paypal gave me some insight.Paypay robbed my more than $10 K just because I wasn't from USA.

Yeah, never liked Poloniex and I sure wouldn't like it any better with Goldman Sachs getting involved in them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87