Ripple Slides After Coinbase Says Not Adding New Crypto Coins

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Ripple, the white-hot crypto currency that more than doubled in the past week, plunged as much as 20 percent after Coinbase said it’s not adding any new coins to its exchange at this time.

Ripple fell to as low as $2.65 after reaching an all-time high of $3.30 earlier Thursday. The coin was down 1.1 percent on the day to $2.78 as of 2:52 p.m. in New York. Ripple last week surpassed ether as the world’s second-most valuable cryptocurrency after bitcoin.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2018-01-04/ripple-slides-after-coinbase-says-not-adding-new-crypto-coins

Sort:  

Interesting write up,welcome to steemit,do well to follow me @richdaddy

thanks and will follow, I learn all my crypto from a friend on fb, she got me started in it!

Well, that tumble might be short-lived as it is currently back to $3. Of course there is significant chance for it to go down to 2.4-2.0. That's where I have some of my buy orders, so cannot say that I don't care :) Anyways... still HODLing from around 0.60.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66