Digital Revolution - A Poem by MaryJanePower :)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I thought I'd write a short poem about what we all are witnessing at this very interesting time...Hope you enjoy it!
PS: You can read the full text format at the bottom of the photo.

digital.jpg

DIGITAL REVOLUTION
By: MaryJanePower

There was a time when mail arrived like snail,
Then came internet, at last we had e-mail.
In an instant my message is sent and received,
We came a long way, there's even instant newsfeed!

There was a time when money was gold,
Then gold turned to note which the big banks like to hold.
The greed of the few made the wise think anew,
So bitcoin was born and other coins had ensued.

Social media CEO's had become billionaires,
With all the free content we willingly share.
The greed of the few made the wise think anew,
So Steemit was born... cheers to me and you!

Sort:  

LOL! Thanks for the applause! :D

Cheers to us indeed! I enjoyed reading your poem out loud, nice rhyme scheme with different variations. It's nice to celebrate Steemit, which is now my favorite social media platform :) Also, congrats on being listed in @robynegg's weekly top 15 recap, that's how I found you!

Hi @d-pend! Thanks for the kind review of my poem. I'm glad you loved reading it out loud...LOL! Steemit is also becoming my fave social media. It definitely encourages my creativity. Wow... I was on the weekly top 15 in @robyneggs? I'm very grateful! :)

You sure did! Here's the link: https://steemit.com/onehumanbasket/@robyneggs/end-of-the-week-top-15-poetry-picks-one-human-basket

I completely agree. I can barely stand to use other platforms now, they are simply not as enjoyable as Steemit for me. Here I feel I can embrace myself and express myself fully, as well as encourage others to do the same. :) Have a great day!

lol you really are a good poet!!!

Hi, @shahriar27! Thanks for taking the time to read my poem. I'm glad you can appreciate them.. I appreciate you stopping by :)

And thank you @shariar27 for the upvote! Bless you!

my pleasure :)
and dont thank me, it is really interesting lol

lmao I can't receive hugs kisses here lol

hahahahahahahahhahahahahhahahahahah

Love this one! :-)
I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge
(I am not a 🤖)

Thank you @robyneggs! Will definitely check your blog . I would like to see your poetry as well. :)

My most recent poem: Twilight poem. Thanks! Cheers!

Hi! Thanks for sharing. I will check it out!

Social media CEO's had become billionaires,
With all the free content we willingly share.
The greed of the few made the wise think anew,
So Steemit was born... cheers to me and you!

Cheers to us indeed.

wow , you are really good. im loving this

Hi @inspireoscar! Thank you for the compliment. I appreciate your appreciation ; ) Hers' another POEM for you. Hope you like it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59