The Story of a Crypto Trader (true story) (emotional)

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

MULATA's LAND

When many think about Brazil, they think: Rio de Janeiro. I think as the home of a failed Crypto Trader: ME.



It was early 2017. Bitcoin was a toddler at U$1000 and everyone thought "BTC will never pass the 2013 mark". I was thinking about buying BTC for a while, with the promise of "a coin that the government can't track. Don't pay taxes anymore, buy Bitcoin! (wink)".

I thought: it's the PERFECT opportunity!

  • I had just finished high school;
  • I liked BTC fundamentals;
  • Hated the government;
  • Needed money to pay college.
    -> LET'S TRADE IT! <-

At that moment I was about to discover a new universe...

THE LAMBO LAND!

That's what you discover when you first open the Trading View's crypto chat. A place where permabulls like Zoinky, good traders like ETCBTC, Electo, "semi gods" like Burgos, some shillers, bots, and people like me, meet with one simple goal: to get LAMBOS! There my dreams of making my R$2000/U$500 (0.5BTC at the time) become enough money to go to college could thrive. Half of that money was mine from Christmas and finishing high school, and half was my dad's money.

As you're starting to walk around Lambo Land, you'd learn some trading stuff with the old crypto fellas. I can say most were very helpful, even because there were few people to chat with. BUT, there were dangers to that chat: it built confidence in trading skills I didn't have.

ALT SEASON


The first I pump ever traded was the Stellar Lumens one. I didn't fucking know what I was doing, but somehow I managed to get my first profits. Now looking back, I gotta say that the strategies to accumulate BTC were way simpler. And that's what we all wanted: to accumulate BTC.
But there is a law in the markets: money that you get by luck, the markets take it back. That's what happened to the 3 BTC I got in that Alt Season, the markets took it away. By trial and error I managed to get to 1 BTC at the end of 2017 to right after go back to 0.5 BTC. So I decided: I really need to learn trading before start trading again.

2018

So I started learning how to trade. Traded small amounts and turned profitable. Read dozen of good books that you anyone can find on the internet, BUT, we can't live a life without pain. Today I'am one of those extremely intelligent people that have their money STUCK IN FUCKING POLONIEX! All I have is 0.03 BTC that I'll use to climb back to where I started.

I don't have a job, can't go to college, have military enlistment, have to pay my father... So use this Steemit as a lesson.

Some lessons I learned:

  • Dont let all your crypto in the exchange. Put it in a safe wallet;
  • Learn how to trade. There's tons of pdf's on the internet;
  • If you get money by simple luck, the market will take it back;
  • Pay your father;
  • Fuck Bcash.

Now I'm just the failed version of BTC Kyle...

Any questions all be pleased to answer. My english is kinda rusty, sorry.

Donate:

BTC: 33Ko4dgqqEbUWqPNMPEtNJoYpD15QswJY9
DASH: Xpx3NfSDQFsm9R5H4MWLY7fwTLYMw7SRdd

Sort:  

@mattlz, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin7592.860$-1.31%1.7%
DASHDash306.505$-2.7%0.24%
LETLinkEye0.058$-8.59%0.23%
XLMStellar0.289$-3.0%-0.15%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11