You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Valuable lessons you should be learning EVEN IF you did not invest into Bitconnect!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I like it so much how you have putted in words those facts and especially that part with government. Most of the people who now seek for help from the government are the people who would not like to pay taxes for the profit made on Bitconnect. I can condemn people from Bitconnect for their scam, that is a very serious thing which they did, but I can not show much empathy to the people who lost their money.

If it sounds too good to be true, then maybe it is not true.

Sort:  

I do show empathy. People are driven to take risks because the economy is so hard on people.

..its a terrible thing when these same people invest the last bits of what they do have on a hope and a prayer that it works for them.

....many of them can't afford the hard lesson that was just delivered to them. It's a sad situation. So yes, I do have empathy for them. If you look at it this way, maybe you'll re-consider your position on empathy a little.

Again, the way you see these things is very original and inspiring. I guess the reason why I don't tend to show them much empathy is because in my country, 20 years ago, there was a smart guy creating a system exactly as this one made today by Bitconnect. There were a lot of people investing in it, they sold their cars and some of them sold their houses to invest in that ponzi scheme. Others were a little more realistic, telling them not to do this because there was clear something wrong and of course, too good to be true. A lot of people did lost a lot of money there.

Seeing Bitconnect doing the very same move today makes me wonder about how much people have evolved in the last 20 years, how many of them are still falling for schemes like this. I guess that since I am here I have read a lot of times and even added at the end of my articles whenever I have posted about cryptocurrencies:

Never invest what you can't afford to lose.

And investin in cryptocurrencies only, gives a lot of people a huge profit, but now, why did so many people needed more than the basic profit that they could make investing Bitcoin or any other well known technology that has been here for years, that has a long history and is more safe than Bitconnect, ignoring in the same time all of the other people warnings. Because there were people making warnings about Bitconnect that it might be a scam...

Indeed I stilll show some empathy because most of the people investing in Bitconnect have lost a lot of money and it is not funny to see a situation where some guys take advantage of others because they are easy to trick, taking their hard worked money by speculating greed, the hope for a better life and FOMO.

I still believe that the guys involved in Bitconnect should go to prison, for their scheme or for whatever else reason, not because of the laws which are not complete yet regarding crypto investments, but for ethical reasons and because karma should show us some justice, but I am too optimistic, I know :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73