Why Peter, Why?

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Maybe you are unaware of this, and honestly it's something I wish I rather ignored, but it's impossible for me. I mean, Peter Schiff has shown his hypocrisy in full display, and instead of people calling him out, they are giving him money.


whypete.png

A little while ago Pompliano judo'd Peter into admitting he had BTC. His move may have been manipulative, but it worked, and shortly after some video surfaced of Peter saying that he wished he had bought BTC when it was a couple of hundreds.

At any rate, after Pompliano asked for a BTC address to donate to Schiff, others joined "the judo move" and as the tweet above shows, now he's made 2800 USD just like that. Ok, listen, It's not that I'm jealous about it, it's more that I don't understand why people throw away their funds like that. "Lol... let's give this millionaire money... that will show him... we rekt him... lol".

I feel like there's a swath of feeble minded idiots with too much BTC for their own good. They literally got played and yet they believe they won.

At any rate, now there's a debate scheduled, one that is designed to change Peter's mind regarding BTC. What? it's not that I don't think it's important to have these philosophical economical conversations, but Peter is not a no-coiner nor is he someone who doesn't have BTC. He was lying! - What part of that is not clear?

As Gump once said... Stupid is, stupid does.

MenO

Sort:  

Wow.....just wow.

I will be clear that I am not too aware of the backstory here. Did he deny ever owning bitcoin or just refuse to answer about it? There are a ton of investors that won't admit to having certain assets because it can cause market reaction they dont want. However, if he denied owning it and talked down about it that's different. Warren Buffet does this all the time in a different manner asking to pay more taxes. More taxes hurts anyone that may compete with him hence it helps his business.
Have to agree about the feeble minded as thats the same as giving made up outrage brokers attention. Without attention the either and die.
I am usually of the mind that invest in everything and you will not end up with nothing.
Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko Android

An interesting story @meno and you are right, sometimes people have so many coins and they don’t realize why!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I haven't followed Schiff for several years, but I find this surprising.

On the one hand, you can throw a couple of bucks at something and still not believe in it. This tweet reads very tongue-in-cheek to me.

On the other hand, he's been so anti-crypto for so long that I have trouble picturing him holding any and not selling whatever he gets right away. I recall listening to an interview with him several years ago where he said they take crypto as payment on some of their businesses but it gets liquidated immediately for USD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81