You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jeff Berwick On The Bitcoin Vs. Bitcoin Cash Debacle

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

The hate from BTC supporters to Bcash supporters makes a lot of sense. A few months ago there was clearly an attack to take over the dominance of BTC and for a moment they almost managed to damaged BTC hugely. This was the biggest attack on BTC in its history and it came from crypto people itself!

The attack that I talking about was the cancelation of 2X, a huge social media Bcash shill storm, extreme spamming of the BTC network exactly at the moment that the EDA flaw in Bcash was causing hyper inflation that made mining Bcash way more profitable.

Because this FLAW Bcash was able to take 70% of the miners from BTC (so because of a flaw in combination with market manipulation, not free market forces!) This was a HUGE risk and the price dropped down from around 8000 to 5500 within a day. I am all in in BTC and Bcash supporters made my net worth drop by around 30% in a day because I am all in in BTC. Do I have a reason to hate Bcash???? HELL YEAH, they attacked my life savings by cheating and manipulation! F*ck Bcash!!!!

Sort:  

@michiel what do you think about Bitcoin Atom?

BCash doesn't exist. BCash is a proposed fork of ZCash.

Bcash Bcash Bcash

You know there are people who held their life saving in Bitcoin and that were furious on the development going nowhere except making things worse from their point of view as well right? For some of these people Bitcoin Cash as such was a life saver.

Maybe we should put those of you from both camps who like to yell and scream in the same room for a little while and then rest of us can go work on solutions together.

Is working on solutions together flagging comments without discussion or at least telling the reason for that behavior?

There is no requirement that everything we do is a collective action.

I downvote whenever I see something that paints with too broad a brush leading to great misdirection or harm for example and that's both my right as a stakeholder and also nothing anyone can stop. "Flags" is a Steemit specific concept that I don't think should be recognized just because we use the Steem blockchain.

Unlike on r/Bitcoin for example, here you won't be banned simply for expressing a positive opinion about BCH, or in fact for doing anything. But you are gonna have to deal with the votes of stakeholders with other opinions than you.

You didn't expressed a positive opinion about BCH and didn't do anything either. You just flagged instead of having a conversation with some arguments.
But whatever. I don't think it's worth talking to you furthermore....

I've expressed myself enough in comments here already. Also, downvotes are indeed a form of expression.

Edit: Ok, I've left a comment under your initial message here now just to explain some of my disagreements if they were not already known to you.

But that's enough for me currently. Leaving comments to explaining every action takes precious time out of my day, as I'm sure it does for you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43