Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks BETA V2 bot has upvoted(0.5%) and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
https://myadmissionsessay.com/?pid=7837
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

Hey @ansonoxy. I saw you were able to upvote yourself for $12.63 via Minnowbooster. Could you maybe explain to me how you were able to do this? I still don't really understand Minnowbooster and especially these huge upgoats.

Thanks!

Yes absolutely! @minnowbooster is a service where you can send a sum of up to 10 SBD daily, and they will upvote you for that amount + some on top. Up until just last week it was 2 times whatever you sent, but they have since lowered it, so that user can have higher Bid amounts.

They are starting a whitelist for 100 users to be able to use up to 100SBD at a go, which I applied for as well.

The use of this is quite simple, by getting a big upvote on your own post, your content is more likely to get seen. And as it really isn't of any real loss, as a matter of fact, usually a marginal profit for using the service, it's basically a win-win.

As you already know, you can also use the service for tipping other users a sum more significant than that of your upvote can, but of course, in that case you are actually paying for it rather than just using your voting power.

To utilize this service, you can navigate to:

-Wallet
-Transfer
-Transfer to Minnowbooster
-The amount you want to boost
-The URL of the post you want to boost in the memo.

The tricky part is that not all amounts works, if it doesn't work, minnowbooster will immediately send you back the SBD and inform you to find a value that is working at :

https://www.minnowbooster.net/upvotes

I usually just go straight there to find a working value of the range I'm looking to use.

Let me know if you need any help with this!

Thanks so much for this perfect explanation @bitopia! I'm grateful for people like you to help me out in my first weeks on Steemit. My next Minnowbooster upvote will be for you!

It's my utmost pleasure! I'm always happy to help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89