Twitter to Soon Ban Crypto-related Ads (short post)

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

First Facebook, then Google, and now Twitter.

On a news post by Sky News, they reported that Twitter(yes, the recent cryptocurrency scam-ville) will now prohibit cryptocurrency-related advertisements like ICOs, wallets, etc.

Then again, this might once again cause a lot of panic among the cryptocurrency community. But I'm going to say it once more: THIS. IS. GOOD. NEWS. Significantly less shitty ICOs, less crypto ponzi schemes, less "cloud mining" sites, etc; basically all those bullshit that's been giving bitcoin and cryptocurrencies in general a bad rap among the public.

I'm going to quote what I said on my recent post 5 days ago here on Steemit:
If a certain project is actually good, it will gain popularity organically by word of mouth via articles/forum posts/YouTube vids/etc, without any need of running any kind of advertisements.

My recent post: Google Bans Crypto Ads: Why This is Actually Good News (Short post)

Thanks for reading! If you're kind enough, please give me a follow @mjglqw. It will help me a lot in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66