Will Q2 be a good run for Bitcoin and Altcoins? Opinion..

in #bitcoin6 years ago

bitcoin1.jpg

Well, Quarter one was an absolute bloodbath for us all. If you were actively trading and still managed to turn a profit then I salute you, sir!

Now we are into Q2 and things are looking interesting, promising even. It is refreshing waking up on a morning and seeing many altcoins and bitcoin with green percentages next to them.

I believe Q2 will be strong for both Bitcoin and some altcoins, however, bitcoin is still subject to many roadblocks, FUD and weak hands.

Predictions:

Bitcoin: I still think there is room for it to drop. With banks blocking the buying of it, certain countries adding to the FUD, market manipulation and more - one would assume and substantial bull runs for bitcoin are going to be quite difficult, however, it is coming. Will we see new all time highs in 2018? .....possibly. But I think for Bitcoin and the next major run with ATH being reached I think going into 2019 is more likely. Or if it is in 2018 I predict at the very end of the year. I genuinely think those ETF's are coming, which, I think will be a good thing. Big money entering the game.

Altcoins:

Now, many altcoin follow bitcoins lead, however, that said there are some specific alts I am paying attention to. I am invested in some of these but not all of them. Those particular alts being:

Icon (ICX)
EOS
NEO
Wancahin (WAN)
Vecahin (VEN)
Dragonchain (DRGN)
Aion (AION)
Cardano (ADA)

Now those aren't the only ones, however, if I am investing then it is in some of those. Not necessarily projects with the most growing room but they are projects I can see with longevity. Long term game plan. We are already seeing some alts get some good gains. Wanchain, Digibyte and Ontology have been strong the past few days.

Does this indicate a new 'alt season' on the horizon? I certainly hope so.

What is your thoughts guys?

What alts are you paying attention to and why? Let me know in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48