Why does Dash with all its success have haters?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I've come into the Crypto space without bias, and when I researched Dash it was love at first sight. I've been a Dash fanboy ever since I first heard of it in mid-2017 and Dash continues to deliver fantastic results. Bottom-line, Dash is the doing it right making it easier for the masses to adopt cryptocurrency.

I read this amazing article about Dash's position in the cryptoverse and why its positioned where it is today and I just want to encourage you to read it as well:

https://www.dashforcenews.com/sorry-dash-youre-never-getting-love-bitcoiners/

//Support Us! Donate!
BTC - 1L19KwFizQa8d5XvbqXrDdsRADvmDePtzr
ETH - 0x3275cf9B6412e031AEC4502521a6C8E515B1a0fa
LTC - LN8WC6kXspe6z7vo9q4kS3BewKkAPf9Nzd
DASH - XotdWpZais9jB9uns2dMLKUyBvSd5aBmed
DOGE - D5K3nXUfP7JjJruQA1KWg7pnXQ1sRu7g5t

Sort:  

I'd like to hear YOUR reasons for being a Dash fanboy.
I got some myself, but unfortunately I went ahead and bought an Antminer D3 and kind of lost the spirit of the coin with this miner :(

Many reasons. The whole concept around governance is nice which many newer coins are adopting these days. Having Dash masternodes with voting power for example. Also, fees are kept low, and I REALLY like the marketing behind Dash. I'm a techno cypherphunk geek to the max, but I've worked long enough in corporate America to realize you need sheer good marketing too. Like Apple level marketing, it's not all code. The more we can get the world to adopt crypto, the likelihood every coin would benefit. We must support each other in friendly competition and not hate.

Strongly agree on the last sentence, haters are doing nothing good.

I'm no fan of governance in crypto myself, but enjoy the diversity we have. Cryptocurrencies are still in the infant stage, and the more widespread the better. The blockchains usage in the future will be much more than we can imagine today.

Like Apple, their first computer could not do much, but today we have a small brick of computing power in our pockets, each probably exceeding all computing power in the world in the 80s.

Marketing is needed yes, but another kind of marketing is also evolving, as moving control of money create a wide spectrum of services and opportunities not available before.
Corporate America needs to meet their customers in their comfort zone, and we have the powers in many, to help them decide where to go.

0x is doing a great job at decentralized governance. That way we get the best of both worlds. But that's gonna take some time.

And by the way, I'm predicting right now the Starbucks crypto coin of choice will be Dash, and then maybe Litecoin. I'm calling it right now. Dash makes it easy and cuts through the Bullshit--that's what enterprise wants.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67