Happy Birthday Nexus Earth!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

IMG_7808.JPG

A celebration of 3 years of development culminated in Aspen, Colorado last weekend. As I mentioned in my previous post, Nexus Earth held its first conference unveiling the plans for the cryptocurrency and the Nexus platform. All week I was feeling like I had to be there, but saw no way of making it happen. Lucky for me, when you have to be somewhere the Universe conspires to make it happen, and I was on a plane Wednesday morning at 5AM.

I landed in one of the most picturesque places I have ever been to (and I'm pretty much from a winter wonderland), surrounded by towering mountains with pockets of bright-yellow aspen trees amid the colorful landscape. Autumn is my favorite season and it's always a treat to see it in parts of the country that I've never been to before. I even got a chance to hike up to one of the peaks, which is absolutely worth the view.

IMG_7948.JPG

The conference was full of amazing entrepreneurs, economists, blockchain developers, and crypto-enthusiasts. We got to hear from the creators and developers of Nexus, including Colin's vision of a truly decentralized internet platform. He really does believe in the philosophy and is working on a practical way to help us disconnect from the current power structure and create a new community where information is uncensored, our finances are under our control, and everyone is welcome to contribute.

I learned about "crypto-psychology" from @sterlinluxan, and how cryptocurrencies make us more compassionate! @rogerkver unveiled his new anarchist experiment: the Free Society where we can finally see how a voluntary country can truly work. Michael Heise persuaded some of the top liberty activists to support the new Mises Caucus that is overtaking the Libertarian Party and bringing it back to it's core principles of Austrian economics and away from identity politics. There were dozens of notable speakers whose work is truly changing the world for the better, including @dollarvigilante, @keiserreport, Catherine Austin Fitts, Lyn Ulbritch (the brave mom of @rossulbricht), Jim Cantrell, G. Edward Griffin, Ron Paul, and many more.

IMG_7898.JPG

What I took away from the conference (besides new friends, fond memories, and a burning desire to tell everyone about this project) is that we are creating these amazing decentralized platforms, but we are still thinking about them in centralized ways. For us to decentralize the world, we must first decentralize our minds. Check out my video to learn more about this mission and Nexus Earth:


If you liked my video, please subscribe to my new Youtube Channel. I will be cross-posting on DTube, and adding more content every week.

small headshot.jpg

Sort:  

intresting

Wonderful!

I believe in NEXUS project !!!

Me too! I can't wait to see how it develops

Awesome write up Mscleverclocks!

Will be sharing this around my news feed for you. Subscribed !

Thank you! 🙏🏻

A new morning, new day, new gifts, new.... new..... everything new,. and hope your life will be fulfilled with new joys, happys.... HAPPY BIRTHDAY Ra! gOd BlEsS you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66