You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Regarding the crash in BTC yesterday, did somebody know something?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Great words. Ironic the power of bitcoin in the hodl perspective. Non traders represent quite a large part of the crypto market. Mostly they are those who bought early for a laugh, or on the almost gen x premise that as governments probe lives more and more, peoples desire for anonimity increases.
I bought myself 30 000 bitcoins for my 30th birthday on october the 8th 2009.
My shots at the first bar that night cost more.
I wrote down id details on a scrap of paper and chucked it in storage. Imagine my surprise in june when i cleaned out my storage and found that paper and keyed in the wallet address to my computer! Your comment hits home to me because the frantic flat earthers who see great returns as the power of crypto currencies are those who diminsh its nature and its power. Greed and desire to be on trend for trade returns now are causing rapid measures by ass holes to regulate something that, by virtue of its inception, is an altrustic technological caveat to privacy.
Things like hyip and mining scams appeal to these quick fix "get in before the bubble bursts" luddites. While forcing even more scrutiny, they are getting shafted of their dividends. Creating the bubble they fear most.
I have no computer coding knowledge but have spent 2500 btc purchasing scripts things from the scammers. The algorithm and strategies, without the ponzi menalities are brilliant. My goal is to build a blockchain "social protectorate" for people to generate enough passive income anonymously to address their traceble government or corprate debt.
The transfer of digital asset to cash is so easy now, they can direct debit their debitors and gradually gain happiness.
I need help to develop this further. But ill find it. The anomaly in the 300 or so people that are doing this is that they are aware of the value of the concept, not the trend.
As traders give away their satoshi for a grab at a quick fix when the price dips. The HODL crowd are storing en mass knowing that their privacy in the future will mean more than a buck on a trend.
Simple maths, lack of greed and patience may finally be the traits that change the world. If the collateral damage is trend jumping regulation magnets, perhaps their will be calm.
I really thank you for your post.

Sort:  

I actually had a great idea about such a coin this week which would generate passive income each month for the holders and would make sure everyone who joins new will have passive income in the next month. Like a huge open source ponzi that last for ever where everyone, EVERYONE can prosper easily at any time...
Well i have made a it student interested who will be doing project work about this with a few other students the next months. I plan to rejoin the evolution mid march, when i will be back from my meditation trip to nepal, stay tuned for more ;)

(DMD)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68016.16
ETH 3564.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21