WTF: Revolut is rejecting bank transfers from Kraken & Cryptopay!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Another one bites the dust.

After giving Revolut mad credit for being the most convenient and friendly banking solutions combining well with a crypto lifestyle, I guess it's time to push on in search for another solution.

bernard-hermant-665508-unsplash.jpg
Image Source: Bernard Hermant on Unsplash

Not entirely sure when the change happened. My last successful Kraken-to-Revolut withdrawal was on May 2nd.
After submitting another withdrawal on May 14th, I received the following message from Kraken Engagement Team:

Your recent withdrawal was on hold because Revolut recently decided to suspend deposits and withdrawals for Kraken accounts. Hence we will fail your withdrawal.

My next attempt was Cryptopay withdrawal. I've tested them before for bank transfers and had good, quick results.

Alas, not 20 minutes after submitting the withdrawal, I received this message from Cryptopay Support:

I regret to inform you that your withdrawal of ... has been cancelled and refunded. Unfortunately, "Revolut" doesn't accept withdrawals coming from Cryptopay and return them back.

And, just like that - the honeymoon was over. No Bitwala, no TenX, no Xapo... And now no Revolut. While the card does work and the account is active, there's no real use for it to me if I can't fund it through crypto platforms.
For the time being the only alternative I can think of is bitcoin ATMs. I'll keep searching for alternatives and updating my findings.

Folks, please share in comments if you're familiar with a reliable crypto-to-fiat alternative for European residents without a bank account.

Cheers! ♥

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94