HOW SWEDISH PROGRAMIST DECIDES TO INVEST ALL ITS SAVINGS IN BITCOIN

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Four years ago, Swedish programmer Alexander Botema overturned his views on Bitcoin - from strong skepticism to a deep belief that it is innovation with the value of the Internet. In an interview, he tells how he decided to put all his savings into the crypto.

Are you a billionaire?
"No, I'm not a billionaire yet (in Swedish kronor). But my capital has multiplied more than a hundred times since I sold all my shares and liquidated my savings to buy Bitcoin in 2013. "
At that time a Bitcoin cost 30 dollars and currently costs more than 4,700. Botema does not know what its savings were, but the return for 4 years is incredible.
He says that this is something like a pension insurance and he does not intend to buy any more because he does not think he can achieve the same result. However, the programmer added:
"Perhaps I will sell some of my assets when the price reaches $ 100,000."
Botema is involved in small programming and has experience with encryption and information security, and 7 years ago he first faced Battlefield.
"I dismissed it as uninteresting. Given the fact that I had a great deal of data security experience, I was sure that it was not possible to create secure servers that were open and predicted collapse (Bitcoin). The following year, I was sitting in the subway and reading in the newspaper how Bitcoin recovered after a collapse. I could not understand how a currency that is based only on trust can be restored. That intrigued me. "
He has downloaded all the technical descriptions and the code behind the Bitcoin of Netanya, and has begun to study the materials using his knowledge and experience. He was amazed at what he had learned, and his skepticism vanished.
"It was revolutionary. They had decided what I thought was unrealistic. "
After he got into the technology, he began to think about how much a Bitcoin would cost in the future. He used the gold market for his calculations.
"The value of the gold market, where wealthy people make money to avoid devaluation, is about $ 8 trillion. If you divide them up to 21 million, how much will be the Battle of 2140. You get $ 380,000 for Bitcoine. Finally, I reached values ​​between $ 50 and $ 100,000 for Bitcoin. I panicked and bet all my savings. "
The engine, behind Botema, is the combination of a growing number of applications, such as micropayments, and the deflationary nature of the virtual currency. After all, his only concern was not to get the total ban on the use of crypto-tape, but he does not think it is right now.

Is not there a threat from the other crypto-points?
"The first one is the greatest. Same as the war between VHS and Betamax. Technically speaking, Betamax was better, but the VHS was bigger. So even if I could think of a whole new Internet theoretically, it would be very difficult to grow it. "
Are you worried when there is a collapse in the BattleKey market?
"No. I know how the system works and know what I've invested in. Of course, the currency has declined but has always recovered afterwards. Bitcoin future looks bright. "

Thanks for reading, you can follow me here for more articles: @nakedchef89

For more articles like this

Sort:  

Bitcoin arriba crece y crece

if he waits for the price to reach 100 000 mabe he will not be able to spend that pension.

Maybe you'r right ;)

he can donate the btc to us. I am sure it takes a long time for the btc to reach 100 000 ))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75