You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALQO - A Drinkable German Blockchain

in #bitcoin6 years ago

This is interesting, I'll have to check it out in more detail some time.

Not gonna lie, I literally said "wow" to myself when I opened up their website. It looks SO cool! Very impressive imagery they've got going there.

Do you know what the deal is with the energy drinks? Are they purely to promote the brand name? Are they being distributed in Germany? Plans for International launch etc?

Sort:  

They're part of a the "Masternode Gift Pack" - will add to the article!

Ah that's a shame, hosting a masternode is way out of my price bracket.

Interesting idea though, I feel like it's a missed opportunity to sell the energy drinks independently... If they can get them in mainstream shops and advertise their crypto on the can that'd boost adoption rates 100 fold imo.

That is a verrrryyy interesting idea. I've caught myself thinking of the coins in terms of American sports. All the hype on Twitter and whatnot has made it less about tech and more of a sort of "supporting your team" mentality. T shirts, jerseys, etc....

When is the first European football squad sponsorship??

Edit: aaaand it happened already

Hahahahaha no waaaaaay... well, it's certainly nice to see, but out of all the sponsers... Cash Coin??? Never heard of it, but I shall hold back judgement haha.

Yeah the supporting your team mentality is definitely huge in crypto, although imo it's not really healthy for the community long term. Too many people blindly HODL a coin out of faith when they should really try to look at everything objectively and weigh up the pros/cons etc.

You're so right! I think the major problem is how foreign this all is to what people have grown up with. I really see education as a major gap in what's needed for healthy growth of the space.

For someone just getting into it, there is SO MUCH to take in, and so much noise. If you don't even have a handle on the basics and the history, it's overwhelming to even try to form your own opinions.

For me, after a few weeks of constant reading and youtube videos I realized I needed more, and decided to participate in a 3 day "BitCamp". I wrote a piece on it if you're curious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.87
ETH 3805.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49