Inefficiencies of Banks!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1135.JPG

I cannot wait to see the day that we can do away with banks all together. The amount of steps and the number of hoops I had to jump through just to apply for a credit card was enough to drive one crazy!

Here’s a list of all the steps I had to take before I could start using the credit card.

  1. Apply online, fill in all my details, name, email address, address, etc
  2. Provide my two most recent payslips
  3. Wait for the card to arrive in the post
  4. Call their call centre to activate the card
  5. Enter my card number and press #
  6. Got transferred to a telephone banking representative instead, because I had called outside their operating hours
  7. Called the next day within their operating hours, enter card number and #
  8. Enter date of birth and press #
  9. Got transferred to a telephone banking representative again. I’m then asked to go into a branch instead to verify my ID
  10. Go to the nearest branch
  11. Line up for 10 minutes watching tellers pretend they’re busy before I got served
  12. Ask to activate my card, but told to go and see a “personal banker” instead. (How was I supposed to know this, I was only told on the phone to “go to a branch”
  13. Walk to the personal banker area, sit down and wait in line for 15 minutes
  14. Explain to the fourth person now that I’ve spoken to from this bank
  15. Fill in another form and provide my details. Address, Email address (I thought I already provided this?), tax file number, etc
  16. Show them my ID, and because I had changed address in the last 4 years, had to provide my previous address as well.
  17. Set up internet banking with the personal banker.
  18. Log in to their internet banking with the customer number and a temporary access code
  19. Provide my email address (for the third time!), set my password, choose three challenge questions and answers. Choose from a list of retarded questions like “What is your partner’s father’s name?” (What if someone changes their partner in the meantime, or becomes single somehow, this question is no longer valid!)
  20. Had to repeat the password step because I had a “!” in the password. The error message didn’t actually say this; it only said the password should include at least one letter and number. (I had to decipher this and worked out it didn’t like the “!” in the password.)
  21. Because the web form screwed up the password step, I had to re-select the retarded challenge questions.
  22. At last, the card has been activated and I now have the ability to log on and check my account.

The day we no longer need stupid, antiquated and inefficient banks cannot come soon enough.

Crypto currencies do not need any middleman to keep a ledger.
Cryptos never close, they operate 24/7.
You don’t need to provide any of these details just so you can use it.

Banks will be completely destroyed and out innovated by cryptos. Decentralised money free of central bank and government manipulation is the future of money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75