You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I wouldn't be surprised if Bitcoin enters its next parabolic phase starting now

in #bitcoin5 years ago

That chart has gone around quite a bit this week and the concern is that unlike others, it does not demonstrate a breakout from the bearish trendline. That could support another test downward which would truly wipe out plenty of sentiment and HODLers. However, it could be the capitulation event and even a V shaped bounce that could happen.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

If you draw your line from the peak in Dec. of 2017 it looks like it breaks the downtrend to me?

There is some subjectivity with line drawing of course. Though everything I look at and the way I draw my lines, including the volume with which this surge happened, I am going to say that downtrend line was broken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71