Hi I am Darth Colbert - I manage one of the largest Bitcoin chat groups on Telegram

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)


Hi all in Steemit land, 

I am Darth Colbert and this is my first attempt at a post on Steemit.

Where am I from?
I am from sunny Malaysia where coconuts are abundant and my favourite breakfast items are wantan mee and teh tarik. I've been an internet geek ever since the day I hooked up the famous 9.6 Kbps US Robotics modems circa 1992. Since then I've been hooked on HTML, the vastness of the digital domain, bitcoin, blockchains and Black Friday online shopping.

Fast Forward:
I've been hosting various bitcoin and blockchain meetups in Kuala Lumpur since 2013 and I've met many incredible people (in the bitcoin space) along the way - Roger Ver, Pavel Kravchenko, Lilia Vershinina, Marcus Swanepoel, Yuzo Kano, Lon Wong, Makoto of NEM, Ken of ANX, Ron Gross, Edan Yago and many more. Today I manage various chat groups on the Telegram app that total over 1000 people. Visit us if you can at https://telegram.me/btcmalaysia2

Above: Me and Roger Ver aka Bitcoin Jesus

What else:
I'll have more to say once I get my ducks in a row...c u later.


Sort:  

Keep up the good work and all the best.

I wonder at the meetups you go to, do people call themselves cryptoangel or blockchainangels

trying to find your introduce yourself blog...unless it's this one?

Keep up the great work @ninjaboon
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 9.3 and reading ease of 71%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Keep up the great work @ninjaboon
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70