You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attack against Bitcoin through Bitcoin Cash

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I think Bitcoin sealed its fate with the cancellation of Segwit2X.

It basically solidified it's position as an asset, internet gold, rather than a monetary system that was originally intended by Satoshi.

I'm expecting BCH to overtake BTC soon here. Although, I think BCH isn't much better than BTC anyway. The reason it's making these gains is because of the Bitcoin name. There are far better altcoins in terms of fees and transaction times. -_-

Good thing I have no money in BTC anyway.

Sort:  

Bitcoin and 2X are two completely different camps, Bitcoin did not start or cancel 2X - 2X did.

True. But the reason 2x cancelled was because of the BTC community.

There's supposedly a group that's going to fork it anyway. Which if they do, it will be interesting to see what happens if it does gain any traction.

I agree it would be interesting, I didn't care either way, 2x would be just another altcoin, I dont see why Wall Street shouldnt have their own by now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86