Crypto Albergue - Camino de Santiago. (Crypto Pilgrims)

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I have had a dream for a very long time, and that dream are about running an Albergue for Pilgrims on the way of the St. James in Spain. For those of you who do not even know what an Albergue or what The way of the St. James are - I will explain you.

Back in 2009 I decided to do a walk in Spain after reading a book, by Paulo Coelho, called the Alchemist. This journey is taking you by foot from St. Jean Pied de Port in France to Santiago de Compostela in Spain, and the distance is aprox 800 km. Historically this is a Catholic ritual, and those who managed to do at least the last 100 km until they reached the Spanish city in northwest was rewarded with a diploma written in the Latin language.

Despite the piece of paper this is a life changing journey, and since I am a Pilgrim in both my soul and heart, I have used it as a place to get back to for meditation - and to get out of the stress that the life is bringing on my shoulders. There might not be a better medicine in the Universe that outcompete the power of having a good walk.

There are several routes but the French camino is the most common one - and from the first day I did it I have had a dream about running an Albergue (hostel) for Pilgrims. The rules are quite simple, you get a place to sleep, eat and shower for a low cost - and you have to move on the next day since there are coming new Pilgrims every day. Basically it is a bloodline of Pilgrims covering the whole route until you reach Santiago de Compostela.

Santiago in Spain are among the three holiest cities in the Christian history, after Jerusalem and and Rome. In English the name means St. James under the stars - and it got its name because they obviously found his relics there. For those who do not know about St. James, he was the brother of John - who was the best friend of Jesus.

There are aprox 300k people getting their Diploma for doing this journey every year. They come from all over the world, but are mostly represented within the Catholic/Protestant countries, but people from Asia has also been highly represented in recent years.

I got married with my wife 3 weeks ago, and I think it is about time for us to aim for what we are supposed to do with our future. Everyone who knows what dreams are, and how much they mean to each and one of you - would understand how much it would mean to me serving the Pilgrims all year around. It has even been made a movie about this journey called The Way with Hollywood actors like Martin Sheen and Emilio Estevez.

It is a touching movie, and I did my first walk in 2009 - and was just about one month ahead of them making it. I guess I came to Santiago when they started filming, and to be honest with you - the film is about a father who is loosing his son dying on the way. Some few years later the same thing happened to me - my son died, and even that I am still struggling with grieve and existential questions around the loss of him, the dream still lives on.

In this matter I need your help to realize my dream which is an Albergue (hostel) for Pilgrims who only will pay for their stay with Cryptos. I even have an idea for those who do not have cryptos to install a small ATM there to change Fiat into Crypto, and it should be in the the spirit of the journey - simple and not posh, but to serve the Pilgrims.

If you want to help me reaching the dream, feel free to donate any Crypto currency - and if I manage to reach the amount it will cost to get hold of a nice building, I will activate and get started. However, now it is all about finding funding for it and you can donate to the addresses below. Sharing is caring, and feel free to participate in this project which only can be realized by the help of you.

Bitcoin - 17GJbkiGNzqCTww22qaqvxiiZaN5Ymw7hB

Bitcoin Cash - 19hd2EySt9T9kig6ZjbwJkW51dAiiuG9fQ

Dash - Xi39RHYQKMfPknjHZNTPKRQJaS1wqhfVeP

Ethereum - 0x530a2ef9ed2757d2656c5643f52c4b2011b0ec47

Litecoin - LiPsAvjjZKJjZHErNQB9VzXj4DCRWWqTeg

Please write in the comments below if you are donating, and I will have the chance to thank you, stay in touch and update you on how the project is progressing. Please share and resteem this post as I told you that it can only be realized by the help of you.

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin6296.530$1.1%-6.06%
DASHDash224.901$1.74%-6.74%
ETHEthereum437.266$0.85%-8.66%
LTCLitecoin77.047$0.42%-7.08%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92