You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there a project out there that is doing equally good if not better than BTC the last 30 days? I think there is.

in #bitcoin4 years ago (edited)

Read a few articles on the Internet, and started digging a little.

Just wondering if you were aware that encrypted chains, like XMR, are now banned in such countries as Japan? Like Chance the Gardener, federal governments around the world like to watch.

On a need basis, like a requirement to get your heroin from the internet, then XMR can be handy. If you want more privacy yet not to the point of using contribrand crypto then the new shuffle of BCH may be less of a risky bet.

From my understanding the XMR devs are small block enthusiasts, as well, like the rest of the BTC crowd. Not that that had me dumping my BTC after the fork mind you. 😎

On the short term XMR is getting a lot of hype and spike at the moment, so this is not meant as financial advice but more a look at the political ramifications of the technology itself.

Sort:  

Well, I think I am good with XMR.

Have you read Cointelegraph's latest post? BCH is vulnerable post halving...

Thanks for the tip. Will look into that. By my understanding BTC is still the powerhouse of hashing power; still accounting for over 80% by my understanding. Max Keiser suggested in the 90%'s the other day but he tends to get worked up and exaggerate sometimes in my opinion. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61