BitMEX Bravery

in #bitcoin6 years ago

So I opened a BitMEX account and sent some BTC that way. I am considering all BTC in that account lost. Lol! I am not sure how this is going to go but one thing I do know about myself is that as much as I don't like it, I perform better under stress... it's kinda messed up actually. Probably why I am good at my job now, long hours, high stress, dangerous and limited support.

Anyway... I feel like it is going to force me to get better at trading faster and making sure to set limits and follow them if a trade goes against me, that is something I definitely need to get better at. I have a tendency to hold on to the losers for too long even when I know better, but if it's a leveraged trade, that is no longer an option.

I really like the setup of the page and it functions beautifully on my phone as well. And since I do most of Crypto trading from my phone that is a huge deal.

I would like to state that I don't recommend trading under margin scenarios, I got seriously REKT doing it leveraged 3 to 1 on the stock market before I knew better. And I also expect to lose crypto in this process as well, but I am also expecting to learn something, we will call it tuition costs.

Screenshot_20180528-145725.png

Sort:  

I hadn't even heard of this exchange! Thanks for this.

And I also expect to lose crypto in this process as well, but I am also expecting to learn something, we will call it tuition costs.

This is something to learn from an experienced and matured Crypto trader. I’m not glad you’d get to loose some Cryptos tho but no lesson really without a price

One day i know i will be able to speak this crypto language as fluently as you do, i know its a matter of time,staying close to your posts

What is your recommended trading platform for newbies?

Binance is very user friendly and lots of liquidity with most of their coins. That exchange doesn't have too many shitcoins so you won't get stuck with something you can't sell later.

Awesome i just tried it out now and i find it very handy, im blaming myself for not finding it earlier

Im being faced with a dilemma now, i cant transfer out my EOS out of my open ledger wallet, and i heard i have to register it...so lost

I've never played with EOS. I am not sure of the process. Unfortunately no help there. I try to stick to coins with a wallet that has the whole blockchain for that coin. Like Bitcoin-qt wallet or Dogecoin-qt. Those are core wallets and much safer than the lite wallets. Data intensive though. Any tokens I have are on exchanges... not recommended to leave coins on the exchange by the way.

Oh i havent even heard of those before, thanks for the advice, you're awesome

When you started trading, did you start with big or small numbers?

10,000 CAD. On the stock exchange day trading. Lost 30% over 3 months, started to understand what I was doing and earn it back, then went back to work full time and left my money in stocks fully leveraged at 3:1 and watched Goldman Sachs manipulate the market and lost it all when I got margined out.

Started with about 200$ worth of crypto, mostly Dogecoin in 2014 and have significantly improved upon that now. I won't trade stocks ever again.

Wowza thanks for sharing this man, i started from 0 this year, steem is awesome

Invest time, energy and money into crypto. Especially ones like Steem and you will be rewarded for it if you stick through the market cycles.

I have sold most all of my real stocks and moved towards crypto. the stocks i still have are in the red so I will HODL them for now or sell at a loss if I must. I have not dealt with many cryptos yet. Kinda sitting at the edge of the diving board making excuses on why to not dive in. lol

Dive in now!!!! Well, at least put your toes in. (Which you have already done with Steemit).

I have some lite coin, bitcoin and stuff like that. not a lot just a little. no shitcoins though

@oldschoolrepair You have earned a random upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55