How to mine ZCASH with your nvidia GPU the easy way?!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

13.png



DQmXy1VdmdtXqUjqoSX5hno4cy7uNNaz39xBYyJhbWJ4Y4T.png



Today I will show you my easy way in mining ZCASH, and by easy way, I mean it in the wallet part because it is a headache for some people like me to download every blockchain for every coin I want to mine as a test before sticking with it.

  • So without further ado, let's begin the tutorial.
  • --first of all, we must get a ZCASH wallet so we can receive our coins in, and my recommendation is JAXX wallet you can mine to it
    I tested my self and you do not need to download the ZCASH blockchain to start mining and receiving your rewards immediately.

  • you can get it from : https://jaxx.io/


  • 3.png



    And also there is an option that I see it as an advantage in JAXX wallet, that option is having many coins wallets implemented in it that you can choose adding as many as you want from them.



    44.png



    Also, you can change their position in the interface.



    66.png


    DQmXueeMrVGjNAHvWXchaeS6rbLhmeoSMn8gjqDxpvGTe6m_1680x8400.png


  • Now, the mining program part, and as the title indicates that I will talk about Nvidia side today, and my recommendation is EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner v0.3.4b it is the best I sow untell now and I do not wast your time in the other free alternatives.
  • --when you download and unzipped the file Zec.miner.0.3.4b.zip you will be presented with a folder like the one in the pic below.



    8.png



    Then you will need to press on the start.bat file by the right click and then you will press on edit from the menu presented to you like the pic below.



    9.png



    -now a window will open.

    10.png



    
    1.the pool server of your choice.
    
    2.your ZCASH wallet or your registered email (needed in some pools instead of your wallet)
    
    3-your password: can be anything.
    
    4-the port of the pool of your choice.
    
    


    And for an example it can be like this:

    miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --user t1ZZcSiEM3Ge1sgN8QVNTkX1NwUsUuVNdT5.o1 --pass x --port 3333
    
    

  • After you finished editing the info for the miner you save this changes, and then to run the miner you only need now is to press on the start.bat file you were just editing double-click, and as an indication that everything went o.k., a window will show and after a few minute the window will look like this:


  • 122.png


    DQmXueeMrVGjNAHvWXchaeS6rbLhmeoSMn8gjqDxpvGTe6m_1680x8400.png


    At last, my pool of recommendation is -- flypool.org -- because of its reputation and stability.


    DQmbg612fRjQcx9KfvCFx4S1DhNsYzirZ72L5tjyQiWUzFu_1680x8400.jpg

    Thanks to you all.
    And have a nice day.

    DQmbg612fRjQcx9KfvCFx4S1DhNsYzirZ72L5tjyQiWUzFu_1680x8400.jpg

    DQmYSSeG2hgNd62hswifcNs64Ebvr2zpUhuxNZ7w4kqyJ3E_1680x8400.jpg



    DQmVmwajaSVn8sGMeSjyxHwF1hFecQ4U8NGfNCNPVx1WEPW.gif

    Sort:  

    good work omar

    I might give it a go. I have a 1080 card and hardly use it for running my HTC Vive. Thanx for the schooling. I work a regular "day job" at JHU, the birthplace of Zcash!

    Thanks for posting this. I was mining ZEC a couple weeks ago, but I've switched to ZCL.

    Just wanted to add that you should change your payout on whatever mining pool to 0.1 ZEC. Jaxx has trouble showing smaller transactions.

    Also, check which coins are profitable at https://whattomine.com/

    thanks for the info. my friend.

    Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to…

    thanks my friend

    is mining zcash still profitable

    for me yes it is

    Excellent post, thanks for sharing

    i am glad that it was good

    Thanks for this informative post ! ZCash is to me an interesting coin for anonymity, I'm keeping it in my mind.

    you are welcome

    Do you know if it is possible to trade SBD for Zcash ? Just wondering. Thanks in advance ! If it's not the case, how do you get it ?

    great man..it will be help me a lot..and thanks for sharing

    welcome my friend

    @omar-nesham It has been very good to have your advice, I will go to work

    yes, sure it can

    Thanks for replying us.

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.27
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.032
    BTC 61562.85
    ETH 2891.34
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 3.43