Cryptocurrency market state| Price predictions BTC and XRP

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit! Finally some signs of recovery, maybe the good news from Coincheck refuding the people that lost their NEM coins, and NEM itself coming up with a way to render those coins useless, was what the market needed.

Around here we focus on the technical Analysis. :) As you know, I try to use the XRP chart to predict the overall movementof the cryptocurrency market. I also talk about Bitcoin or other coins when I see fit.

Bitcoin actually not showing much, typical Bollinger bounce so far, price might go down after touching the upper band. Williams r%72 above -50 is a good sign, bands pointing uppward, SMA 100 gets closer, looks good.

btc2.jpg

On XRP, we have a bullish breakout, bands were not narrow enough, for a big run, but who knows, should be good enough. Williams r% above -50. Volume kind of week, we will see how it develops tomorrow.

The recovery signals shown by these two Coins and Ethereum, will make the rest of the market go Bullish.

For me this is a great oportunity to at least double my investment, prices will probably reach the levels of past December.

xrp1.jpg

This is my own opinion, don't use it as financial advice.

For my predictions, I use a technical analysis trading setup I explained here, and also my knowledge of other setups along with common support and resistence lines, and Fibonacci levels.

As you can see I don't have a huge following base, so if you want, you can help me by resteeming this post.

Thank You!

Sort:  

That small breakout isn't a indicator that the price will go back up tot 3 dollars. It is a indicator for a upward trend. So nice spotting that mate

Thanks for your input, I agree, Bollinger Bands already starting to wide alot, high volatility. I'm watching like a hawk thou. lol

I hope this bear market is over. I still think there is a chance for one more wave down before the market starts to recover. Check out my recent crypto market update:

https://steemit.com/steem/@tricksofthetrade/cryptocurrency-market-weekend-update-1-28

I believe it is over. We got some good initial movements, news are changing, nothing to go crazy yet thou.

Some more volume on XRP right now. Very good.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin11428.100$-4.19%-2.51%
ETHEthereum1210.250$3.14%13.44%
XEMNEM0.969$-7.64%-10.32%
XRPRipple1.356$3.89%-2.83%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73