Bitcoin BTC - Feb 4 Evening Update - Technical Analysis - Where is the Volume?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

We find Support at 9K - For Now.
Let's Consider Fundamental and Technical Analysis
Long Term Bias (6+ months) - Bullish
Medium Term Bias (Days to Feb 16) - Neutral to Bullish
Short Term Bias (Today) - Neutral to Bullish
Long Term Target Prediction - $30,000+ by 2019

I cannot count 5 official waves in any way, and have deduced that this is my main chart to follow.

We see a symmetric triangle, with a raging battle between the bulls and bears.

This is how I see the bigger picture works.

Always be cautious, take high probability trades, plan entries and exits, stick to high reward low risk R:R setups. Good luck traders

Tutorial Series

Lesson 1 - Bitfinex Tutorial - How to Customize and Set Up Bitfinex
Lesson 2 - How to Analyze Candlesticks Charts with Strategy
Lesson 3 - Moving Averages
Lesson 4 - Relative Strength Index RSI with Advanced Strategy
Lesson 5 - MACD and Histogram
Lesson 6 - Margin Trading Long, Short, Leveraging
Lesson 7 - Basic Risk Management
Lesson 8 - Fibonacci Retracement Part 1
Lesson 9 - Fibonacci Extension Part 2
Lesson 10 - Laddering
Lesson 11 - How To Interpret Time Frames
Lesson 12 - Swing Trading Advanced 55 EMA Strategy
Lesson 13 - Introduction To Elliot Wave Theory
Lesson 14 - Using a Basic Excel Tracker for Risk Management
Lesson 15 - Automatic Stop Sell/Buy Executions
Lesson 16 - Advanced 55 EMA Strategy with Time Frames and MACD Part 2
Lesson 17 - 6 Hours Live Trade Scalping. Growing $2,000 Account into $3,500

Twitter - https://twitter.com/PhilakoneCrypto
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/user/philakone1

If I've helped you, consider buying Luna and myself a beer

BTC address: 1PruhmsYXU2gPkNw574xZSMyBG4YW5Wnq9
Ethereum: 0x2538b728f9682fc1dc2e7db8129730f661753850
LTC: LPeaZpGiF3XdCw5XPN7LXztDagTEZAMgYd
Bitcoin Cash: 1AY2FPANCe5URB71Nvy6tkCgoTS8iHgmZD

The ultimate goal is to help the crypto community because I think there's a lack of these type of videos. I want to share everything I've learned because knowledge is only power if passed on. These are educational videos intended to teach how to think through thought-out rationalization.

DISCLAIMER:

Legal stuff here. I'm not financial advisor. This is just my opinion that I'm sharing with the community. All information is for yours to process how you wish.

Sort:  

Can u sent me the 1 btc to this address 1Cf2obxjtRfuSS5vWAjjYohUdkZBvbFbRb

Thx!

20 mins haha...

I've been asking myself that same question: Where is the volume?
Looking at the 1h candles.
Before Dec. 22 we were having big spikes and from there volume stayed on the bottom until Feb. 02 when we hit 7,5k.
Who were the players during the up and downs betwen Dec 22 and Feb 02.
Who are the players that entered Feb 02 causing that big spike in volume?
Why did volume die after Feb 2?
It's clear to me that there's a force acumulating bitcoin on 7,5k and possibly at 5,7k, but who is the force holding it from going up again.
In my newbie interpretation someone big is placing huge sell walls to scare people into selling and the .618 fibonnacci seems to be our major support. We may see 6k if people keep on being scared, I don't know.

Excellent Post!♥ Very interesting ..!♥ I'll follow you my friend♥ Kisses & Hugs...

¿Do you can help me upvote my post?:
Love is the main ingredient for cooking delicious
https://steemit.com/life/@eyda/love-love-is-the-main-ingredient-for-cooking-delicious-love-love-el-amor-es-el-ingrediente-principal-para-cocinar-delicioso-love

I noticed coinbase suddenly picked up volume in the last 2 days? while the whole jan and feb start it was relatively dead. New buyers? or people tanking out of coinbase

Thank you Philakone. Did you say LTC is in top 3------? I didn't see it in your list of 10. Just hoping that you keep analyzing it. Thanks

This video is hilarious. You are very appreciated, even if you don't fit ANY stereotypes. LOL Be well, Phil.

I am confused what did you mean by support at 9k. It's been sitting around 8k for a while. Error?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71