Ripped off banks...part II

in #bitcoin6 years ago

bank-01.jpg

As the said "A" you have to say "B". So here is the rest of my sad story.

Those who read the first part “Ripped off banks” probably already know what will be related to this post, those of you who read this for the first time I would like you to read my previous blog, which you can find here: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@plinglish/ripped-off-banks

As you know, TSB and Lloyds said thank you for your cooperation. The first one did not even want to inform me of the reason, the second – yes it did. That was not enough bad luck for me…. Not long another shock - Nationwide decided to block my account as well.

OMG!!! I had really everything enough . Altough they paid me back all the money so what if I did not have 3 out of 5 banks. “Don’t let them you down” my friends repeated me hundreds times a day….

urban_graphic_cards067_1024x1024.png

Couples days after I reminded myself about Barclays application. It has been almost terminated, there were missing my verification only. I didn’t want to waste more my time and as soon as possible I appeared in the nearest branch and introduced myself that me was actually me and opened an account.
Well Ok, I think ... I do not have 5 but I have 4 (Natwest [2], Cooperative and Barclays)so I thought at least not so bad. The business continued to go quite well. I was careful not to have too much turnover on accounts, so I hoped there should be no more “surprises” ... until ....

In the evening, usually, I made one of many transactions on my account at Barclays. I knew that I had funds from other users (it came so far that, having gained trust from some localbtc clients or their friends, I bought them btc and I sold myself without any fee from the localbtc, so without them, but I had profit for myself) to buy cryptocurrency for them. I was so pixxxx off when Barclays blocked my account!!!!. But this time it was "unusual activity on your account" .... Good!!! So I went to the branch to meet Manager. I was told that unless I provide all ID of my customers (???!!) who paid me money on an account, these funds will be blocked as well as access to the account. Well great!!!!

banned by banks.png

Those who paid me money on my account were people who only I knew from localbtc under their usernames or their friends. I never met anybody face to face at all. On the other hand when I was trading btc on localbtc none of them asked me for it. The same about my clients I did the job via e-mail or by post. Yes of course as soon as possible, I applied on localbtc support group for providing their data to me of the bank’s request. As response I received only the information they can't do it due to the protect act for personal data for unauthorized person. Although I reported this fact to the police, I have no response up today. Well, despite the fact that I filed a written complaint about the service of this bank, and for the fact that they blocked my account with cash, nothing has changed at all. What was worse even they did the transfer of my money by removing them from my account (I have proof from a bank statement with a balance and no balance). I put the whole matter to the Ombudsman and they upheld the bank's position and closed the case without any explanation.

fraud.jpg

So another bank told me: go out!!!. Not only that. The worst one of these banks put my name on the blacklist, as result it has completely ruined my credit score. My business suffered a lot, losing the trust of localbtc clients. So what if they blocked the user for a few months and he's still there and working. Without giving any reason, the same happened to NatWest and another less popular. So in less than a year, I lost as many as six bank accounts, which almost ruined my business. Someone reported my profile on localbtc as not trusted, which, unfortunately, my feedback drastically dripped down.

Negative thinking.jpg

I reported to the BBC for the "Ripped off Britain" program, but they didn’t even write me back except the automatic answer . I also talked to lawyers, but nobody wanted to take such a case, because "I am a thin fish for them" and my loss is their pennies (about 2000£). As I mentioned, I reported it to the police and two previous "frauds" but still silence. I was also thinking about creating a website shameyourbank.com but after talking with different people I decided not to do it, because as lawyers called "I'm too thin for them" so I would not have any chance to break through and reach other such victims of the banks as me.

And only when I come across an article about wickedness and bank scams I find the tear in my eye turn as I allowed them ripped me off so far. However I never give up and still hope once justice will be done and I will regain my good name.

Rippedoff.png

If I can have a request for you to do a resteem or share it on your profiles. As a result, more people will be more cautious and more careful. Maybe that way somehow it will reach similar victims like me…  At least the group is strength, does not it???
If you are interested in more details, please find copy of documents below. This is the confirmation of everything that is written here.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1MZ7I2eYymZ-SaDbfqlR-A0QoogWAcLUh

Thanks so much for reading and spreading.

Sort:  

I just upvoted You! (Reply "STOP" to stop automatic upvotes)

Yeah it's hard they are introducing KYC and AML laws (know your customer/anti money laundering. It is possible to register as an e resident in Estonia and use holvi bank which coin base uses. Still there may be some EU legal requirement to see ID from clients trading more than £500 though personally I don't think trading bitcoin is nefarious in any way

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60