Ongoing Vulnerability with Famous Electrum Wallet that can cause you to loose $$$$$$$ you money

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

electrum wallet.jpg
There is a news in circulation about the vulnerability of Electrum wallet recently, which gives access to crypto thieves to steal away cryptocurrencies from your Electrum wallet using javascript. For all using this wallet, I think for you to keep your crypto save you will have to send it to a secure wallet. I suggest you use cold storage like Ledger Nano among others to keep it safe. You can also use Coinbase for your bitcoin, litcoin, ethereum and bitcoin Cash. My wallet had been hacked before, so I understood the pain behind losing your hard work earnings to hackers, it is very painful.

This is what I used to do every month to secure my account from hackers. I used to change my wallet password every month and I also activated Google Authentication code to gain login access to my wallet. Soon I will be sharing some techniques to keep your account safe. Stay tune. You can also check on @nanzo-scoop , @blocktrades page for warning on Electrum Vulnerability.
I just feel I should share this with the steemit community and all my followers who are using Electrum wallet and some proposing to start using it to beware of the recent issue going on with their software.
You can also checked this link threadbitcointalk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65941.77
ETH 3015.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75